Sunday, August 25, 2019

Thank You!

As you have likely heard by now, the Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton operating levy renewal passed with 1,419 "yes" votes and 756 "no" votes. We are excited and humbled that the Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton community voted in favor of the 2018 Zero-Tax Increase, Big Benefits Operating Levy renewal referendum. We are eternally grateful to you for this affirmation of our needs. Students in our district will benefit from this investment for years. We recognized that not everyone voted yes and want to express that we care deeply about all the people in our communities.

Thank you for supporting our students and families and our hard-working staff!
Thank you for believing in the continued success of our schools as a reflection of our thriving school community!
Thank you for being informed voters and for voting!

We look forward to maintaining small class sizes, college in the schools, career certification programming, innovative programming (such as personalizing learning), personalizing staff development, and ensuring an effective continuous improvement learning organization. This is a great time to unite on behalf of our learners!

The school board also had an election with four seats available. Candidates for these openings were as follows:

Tim Burke
Katie Cahill
Kendra Hoehn
Tim Johnson
Tracy Peed
Jon Wheelock

We are thankful for all of those that filed to fill the role as a school board member. Congratulations to those elected to office, Tim Burke, Katie Cahill, Kendra Hoehn, and Tim Johnson.

No comments:

Post a Comment